top of page
Grit and Grace Meditation - Cheryl Bailey - Chakra Quiz

What are Chakras?

The chakras are energy centers within the human body that correspond to various aspects of our physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. The word "chakra" comes from Sanskrit and translates to "wheel" or "disk," symbolizing the spinning nature of these energy centers. There are seven main chakras located along the central axis of the body, from the base of the spine to the crown of the head.

Grit and Grace Meditation - Cheryl Bailey - Chakra Quiz

Each chakra is associated with specific qualities and functions. Starting from the base, the first chakra is the Root Chakra, or Muladhara, which represents our foundation, stability, and connection to the Earth. 


Moving up, the second chakra is the Sacral Chakra, or Svadhisthana, linked to our creativity, passion, and emotional well-being.

The third chakra is the Solar Plexus Chakra, or Manipura, which governs our personal power, confidence, and sense of self.


The fourth chakra is the Heart Chakra, or Anahata, associated with love, compassion, and relationships. 


The fifth chakra is the Throat Chakra, or Vishuddha, which relates to communication, self-expression, and authenticity. 


The sixth chakra is the Third Eye Chakra, or Ajna, often referred to as the seat of intuition, perception, and spiritual insight. 


The seventh chakra is the Crown Chakra, or Sahasrara, representing our connection to higher consciousness, divine wisdom, and spiritual enlightenment.

Grit and Grace Meditation - Cheryl Bailey - Chakra Quiz

The chakras are believed to be interconnected and in constant motion, spinning and exchanging energy. When the chakras are balanced and flowing harmoniously, we experience a sense of vitality, well-being, and spiritual alignment. However, blockages or imbalances in the chakras can manifest as physical, emotional, or spiritual disturbances. Practices such as meditation, yoga, energy healing, and mindful awareness can help activate, balance, and align the chakras, promoting overall health and spiritual growth. By working with the chakras, individuals seek to cultivate a greater sense of self-awareness, healing, and spiritual connection.

grit and grace chakra.png
Grit and Grace Meditation - Cheryl Bailey - Chakra Quiz
bottom of page